Wednesday was full of surprises for politics enthusiasts as the NDA govt overhauled its cabinet ministers.

12 ministers including some high profile names of BJP 2.0 like Ravishankar prasad, Dr Harshvardhan and Prakash Javadekar have given resignations to the president of India.

Oath taking ceremony was organised at Rashtrapati Bhawan for 43 NDA leaders out of the 15 were included as Cabinet ministers and the rest have given charges as a ministry of state (MoS)

Home Minister Amit Shah will take charge of the newly formed ministry of cooperation.

1994 batch IAS Ashwini Vaishnav is the new Railway Minister, technology( He has an MBA from Pennysylvania University and MTech from IIT Kanpur) while the portfolio of Health is given to Mansukh Mandaviya.

Portfolio of textile is taken from Smriti Irani and Given to Piyush Goyal, who is also minister for Commerce and Industry: minister of consumer affairs, food and public distribution.

India's former Foreign service officer and senior BJP leader Hardeep Singh Puri has been promoted to the cabinet and given the charge of Petroleum and Natural Gas ministry.

Dharmendra Pradhan is the new education minister of India who, previously was holding Petroleum ministry.

Expected inclusion in reshuffling was Jyotiraditya Scindia who is made the Union civil aviation minister.

V. Muraleedharan, Meenakashi Lekhi
Dr. Rajkumar Ranjan Singh are made MoS for India's external affairs Ministry. 

Post a Comment