BJP changes Tripura CM

BJP leader Biplab Kumar Deb after submitting his resignation as CM of Tripura to State Governor Satyadev Narayan Arya in Agartala.

BJP made Rajya Sabha MP Manik Saha the new Chief Minister of Tripura, succeeding Biplab Kumar Deb who resigned earlier on Saturday. Dr. Saha, the BJP’s State president, was elected the legislature party leader at a meeting at the Chief Minister’s official residence soon after Mr. Deb tendered his resignation to Governor S.N. Arya.

Post a Comment