The SSC CGL (Staff Selection Commission Combined Graduate Level) exam is a national-level competitive examination conducted by the Staff Selection Commission (SSC) to recruit personnel for various Group B and Group C posts in the Indian government ministries, departments, and offices.

*Exam Pattern:*

The SSC CGL exam consists of four tiers:

1. *Tier 1:* Preliminary exam (Objective type, 100 questions, 200 marks)
2. *Tier 2:* Main exam (Objective type, 200 questions, 400 marks)
3. *Tier 3:* Descriptive exam (Essay, Letter, Application, 100 marks)
4. *Tier 4:* Computer Proficiency Test/Skill Test (where applicable)

*Posts and Vacancies:*

The SSC CGL exam fills various posts, including:

1. Assistant Audit Officer
2. Assistant Accounts Officer
3. Assistant Section Officer
4. Inspector of Income Tax
5. Inspector of Central Excise
6. Assistant Enforcement Officer
7. Sub Inspector in CBI
8. Divisional Accountant
9. Junior Statistical Officer
10. Auditor

*Eligibility Criteria:*

1. Age: 18-32 years (varies for different posts)
2. Education: Bachelor's degree from a recognized university
3. Citizenship: Indian citizen or subject of Nepal/Bhutan/Tibet

*Exam Dates:*

The SSC CGL exam is usually conducted annually, with the notification released in March and the exam held in June/July.

*Preparation Tips:*

1. Understand the exam pattern and syllabus
2. Prepare a study plan and stick to it
3. Focus on quantitative aptitude, reasoning, and English language
4. Practice with mock tests and previous year's papers
5. Stay updated with current affairs and general knowledge


The SSC CGL exam offers a chance to join the Indian government's prestigious organizations and departments, providing a secure and challenging career with opportunities for growth and development.

Post a Comment